GXR VF-2 Viewfinder

Discussion about Ricoh GXR system

GXR VF-2 Viewfinder

Postby Tomktoo » Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:14 pm

Hi, I have been using my GXR for several months now with M12 mount and a variety of lens old and new. I really am impressed with the flexibility, user configurability and performance of this great camera so much so it is my camera of choice when I travel. No product is ever perfect and I have one issue that I wish I could improve and that is the VF-2 viewfinder. I really want to move it off the hot shoe and have made a bracket to move the VF-2 over to the left above the built in flash but I cant find a cable to extend the connector from the camera to the VF-2. Does anyone know of a source of this connector or make any other suggestion to achieve the relocation of the viewfinder.
Tomktoo

Re: GXR VF-2 Viewfinder

Postby riccadonna » Wed Oct 09, 2013 10:00 pm

Just forget it . It`s one of small things I wished Ricoh would delight us making it and I`ve been writing about it years ago. My wish was 3 feet extension cord enabling me the over head, round the corner, frog view shots. No luck. By the way, why should you want to move of the hot shoe . To mount a flash unit I guess. What about a separate flash on a bracket triggered by built-in flash.
riccadonna

Postby Tomktoo » Wed Oct 09, 2013 11:25 pm